IVYBRIDGE TENNIS CLUB Annual General Meeting – Tuesday 1 November 2022 at 7.15pm

Present:

Mark Owen	Paul Butcher	Julie Hulett	Andy Coombs
Sarah Owen	Malcolm Bruce	Liam Murch	Les Youens
Sally Hitch	Jeremy Beck	Harry Hargreaves	Ben Semmence
Steve Hitch	Bernard Clarke	Mike Thong	Jon Doel
Annie Haigh	David Wilson	Penny Punch	Beth Groves
Peter Glanville	Lesley Crocker	Bobbie Barclay	Chris Childs
Di Glanville	Andy Copestick	Sue Bradley	Kevin Wilkins

Apologies:

Brenda Sleeman	Liz Trotman	Amanda Sinclair	Jennie Richardson
Annie Gerken	Francis Drake	Gill Woodyear	Colin Hulett
Dulcie Wellard	Julie Lee	Gina Hay	Barbara Parton
Annie Glancy	Sue Birch	Graham Hay	Paul Medlicott
			Jane Rickman

MINUTES OF MEETING				
1	Apologies: as listed above.			
2	Approval of minutes: Minutes of the previous meeting held on 9 November 2021 were agreed as being accurate, proposed Andy Coombs, seconded Steve Hitch.			
3	 Chairman's Report: following the presentation of his report Andy Copestick welcomed any questions. Question: Will there be a strategy for the new General Manager to have access to the Committee at all times for advice and guidance? Answer: Yes, however it is hoped that the new manager's role will be more autonomous than has previously been the case particularly with regard to the daily decisions which have to be made to ensure successful running of the Club. Question: Can we afford to appoint a new General Manager? Answer: Yes, and a major part of their role will be to generate additional income for the Club. 			
4	 Treasurer's Report 2022: following the presentation of his report Malcolm Bruce welcomed any questions. Question: What rent are we receiving from the various third parties who are paying to use the Club's facilities? Answer: Rent received up to 31 October 2022 totals £13,106.31 Question: How is the internal transfer of the court fees being done? Answer: The way it's currently being done is under review. Question: What are the increased fees to visitors? Answer: All fees have gone up by approx. 3-4% to all users both members and visitors. 			
5	Ratification of Subscriptions 2022. The new membership subscriptions, to take effect in January 2023 were agreed by all present, proposed Sally Hitch, seconded Jeremy Beck.			
6	Appointment of Officers for 2022: Chairman - Andy Copestick (elected unopposed), Treasurer – Malcolm Bruce (elected unopposed) and			

	Secretary – David Wilson (elected unopposed) following resignation of current Secretary Julie Hulett. All present in favour. Colin Hulett is no longer on the Committee but was recognised for continuing to work with the technology supplier to the Club.	
7	Appointment of Executive Committee 2022: Sue Bradley, Nicola White, Lesley Crocker, Jeremy Beck, Mark Owen, David Wilson, Paul Medlicott and Chris Childs. All present in favour, proposed Bobby Barclay, seconded Peter Glanville.	
8	Tennis Directors Report: Following presentation of his report Paul Butcher welcomed any questions. Question: Are all members of staff involved with serving food behind the bar Level 1 Food Hygiene qualified? Answer: Yes.	
9	AOB: no further questions were put to the Committee and the meeting closed at 8.10 pm.	